Skip to main content

What's Up Magazine

Touchdown Club of Annapolis

Jan 24, 2012 05:43PM ● By Anonymous
On behalf of the Board of Governors of the Touchdown Club of Annapolis please accept this invitation to join us for the Club's 58th Annual Football Banquet. The Banquet will be held on Thursday February 16, 2012 at the Annapolis DoubleTree Hotel at Holiday Court. The evening will begin with a cocktail reception at 6:30 p.m. followed by dinner and the presentation of awards at 7:30 p.m.

The Club will present Midshipman 1st Class Jabaree Tuani with the Tony Rubino Memorial Silver Helmet Award and University of Maryland standout Joe Vellano with the Louis L. Goldstein Memorial Gold Helmet Award. Old Mill and head coach Chad McCormick will receive the Jerry Mears Memorial Trophy as High School Team of the Year on the heels of its Class 4A state championship. Old Mill running back Rob Chesson will be presented with the Jim Rhodes Memorial Trophy as the most outstanding high school player in Anne Arundel County while Archbishop Spalding tackle Shayne Sullivan will receive the Al Laramore Trophy as the county's top lineman. The Banquet promises to be another special evening continuing what has become a great Annapolis tradition.

The Touchdown Club will also honor former Naval Academy legend Chet Moeller, who was inducted into the College Football Foundation Hall of Fame in 2011. Moeller, a hard-hitting defensive back, was also recently named to the Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium All-Time team.

As in past years, the Club expects great interest in the Banquet so we ask that you purchase your tickets immediately if you plan to attend. Tickets are $65.00 per person/$600.00 per table. For more information or to reserve a table, please contact me at 443-534-0102 or by e-mail at Tickets can also be purchased through the club's wbsite at We look forward to seeing you at the 58th Annual Football Awards Banquet. Thank you.

Bill Wagner