Skip to main content Skip to main content

What's Up Magazine

Dragon Gym Martial Arts & Fitness

19 reviews Write Review

267 S Whitford Rd
Exton, PA 19341

(610) 363-7575

www.dragongym.com

Overview > Reviews

19 Reviews Write Review


This facility has caring and well qualified instructors running their youth and adult programs. We could not ask for a better group teaching and guiding our daughter.

January 11, 2017

We have two sons - 4 & 6 - who have been students at the Dragon Gym for the past two years. They love it...we love it...and we make a longer trip to get here. We live closer to Chadds Ford and probably pass 3 or 4 other gyms just to get to the Dragon Gym. It's so much more than just a karate program...it's a community and it's the best character building you can provide you kids. We recommend it to everyone we know and love being part of the DG community!

January 11, 2017

We have been members at Dragon Gym for over 3 years, starting with 1 family member and now up to 3 of us. We have fun here, we are learning new skills, and we respect and value the skills and knowledge of the instructors. This is a great gym run well. I highly recommend it.

January 11, 2017

Both my children have been learning martial arts at Dragon Gym, for about 7 years now. Can't speak highly enough about the staff and programs they offer.

January 11, 2017

I couldn't rave any more about our experience with Dragon Gym-Exton! We Initially signed up under a promotion in July 2016, originally thinking that it would be only a "summer session" for my 5 year old son. Without hesitation we immediately extended our membership after our trial period had ended. My 5 year old son gets BUMMED on days that he does not have class. He wants to get there early and stay after! Everyone from the staff at the front desk to the instructors are warm and welcoming. Yet, keep the students focused, disciplined and eager. My son's confidence has exponentially grown. He is feeling great and so are his parents! Highly recommend.

January 11, 2017

Our experiences with the Dragon Gym started five years ago when we signed our then second grader up for taekwondo lessons. We had very specific goals in mind and the Dragon Gym and its staff did not let us down. Our son grew in confidence, discipline, self-control and leadership and is now on his way to his second degree black belt. A year following his start, I began training in the adult program and have loved the strength and self-defensive it has taught me. A little over a year ago, my daughter started. Dragon Gym is family-focused and a gym where all can find their place. One of the best decisions we have ever made as a family. Well worth it!

January 11, 2017

My entire family trains at Dragon Gym. This is not class, it is family. Everyone is here to support you to become your best, reach your goals - not just the instructors. And parents - no more excuses, you can train while your kids are in class. Lead by example in 2017!

January 11, 2017

Years ago in Illinois, we took our son to try tae kwon do and we didn't last past the trial period because he was in a class with all ages (including adults) and levels. About a year and a half ago, we decided to look into gyms here and discovered Dragon Gym offered classes for specific age groups. Our son was excited the first day and to this day we never have to "drag" him to class. He's even added Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. DG is his home away from home and the instructors care about helping all students become their best self. The only negative is we didn't find it as soon as we moved here. Highly recommend.

January 11, 2017

We've been at Dragon Gym for about a year and a half. From the the very beginning they've received encouragement and always been inspired to do their best and be their best. The are taught solid technique but more than that they are part of the DG family of good kids and wonderful instructors.

January 11, 2017

My son has been at DG since October 2016 and my daughter just joined him this fall. My kids are not only learning Martial Arts - they are learning so much about character, growing in confidence, what a supportive team environment looks like and inspiration from every member of their staff. It is so well organized and everyone is dedicated to their success!

January 11, 2017

Dragon Gym has been great for our son. He has been going now for close to 18 months. He has learned and grown so much. The instructors are patient, understanding and work hard to teach the kids so much more than martial arts. Many life lessons and character building lessons as well. Great value for the money

January 11, 2017

For the past 5 years Dragon Gym has been a safe and supportive environment for my daughter. She has found a community where she's feels accepted and it has become a second family to her. The instructors are wonderful mentors. I would not hesitate to recommend Dragon Gym to anyone.

January 11, 2017

My son has been attending Dragon Gym for a little over 3 years. He has grown so much, primarily confidence and self discipline. What was especially helpful is we had just moved to the area and DG gave us the feeling of belonging. My son tests for his black belt this month and is a junior instructor. His focus in school is amazing. Highly recommend anyone starting their journey here.

January 11, 2017

Dragon Gym teaches more than tae kwon do. They also teach self discipline, self confidence, loyalty, honesty and respect for parents. They have great instructors who care about the kids and encourage healthy lifestyles, including eating whole foods and reducing screen time.

January 11, 2017

We have been a DG family for nearly two years. After trying several different sports that just didn't "fit", we found the Dragon Gym and its children's TaeKwonDo program. My son was immediately hooked and looks forward to going to class, sparring, and helping teach younger students as part of the Junior Instructor program. After watching him in class for the two months, a few months, I decided to join in the fun. I joined the adult TKD program and have enjoyed every minute of it! We've made great friends along the way and consider DG families as part of our family!

January 11, 2017

Dragon Gym develops one's athletic abilities and self esteem.My daughter and son have been going there for 5 years and have overcame fear and self doubt. Excellent qualified instructors with passion to teach. A safe, positive and encouraging atmosphere to be.

January 11, 2017

We enrolled our 6 year old sons at Dragon Gym, a few months ago. They have made such great strides already, in the children's Tae Kwon Do class. The instructors are fantastic: they provide the perfect combination of motivation, support and discipline. Everyone we've connected with there has been kind and supportive, from the instructors to the families that are members. We couldn't be happier to be a part of their community!

January 12, 2017

Our experience at Dragon Gym for over 7 years has been excellent. The instructors are top of line - on both a professional level and personal level. They teach both physical and mental components - and the kids definitely get it! I am extremely happy that my kids have learned self-defense, but it also goes beyond that. The instructors at Dragon Gym are successful at instilling and reinforcing core values in kids - discipline, a positive attitude, confidence, courage, and what I think is most important, respect. I would highly recommend the Dragon Gym to anyone interested in martial arts. The Dragon Gym has a lot to offer - with their biggest asset being the unparalleled instructors! With all the activities my kids have been involved in, I can say that signing them up for the Dragon Gym has been the BEST decision we ever made!

January 13, 2017

After my son began training at Dragon Gym he became more confident resulting better grades and becoming more responsible. Dragon Gym is a great community to be a part of and promotes healthy living. The instructors and staff are wonderful and great role models for the kids.

January 13, 2017