Skip to main content

What's Up Magazine

National Symphony Orchestra: Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 / Handel's Music for the Royal Fireworks

Conductor Ton Koopman makes his NSO subscription concert debut on a program of Baroque favorites including J.S. Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 and Orchestral Suite No. 3 as well as Handel's Music for the Royal Fireworks and Concerto a due cori No. 3. NOTE: THE FRIDAY PERFORMANCE IS A COFFEE CONCERT Our wildly popular late-morning Coffee Concerts at 11:30 a.m. on select Fridays return for a second season! These concerts are perfectly timed so that you don't need to worry about rush hour traffic, both arriving and leaving. Preceding each Coffee Concert, a la carte breakfast items will be available for purchase in the KC Café from 9:30 to 11:15 a.m. The menu will consist of: - Assorted muffins, scones, and croissants - Bagels, cream cheese, butter, and jam - Freshly cut fruit - Coffee, tea, and juice
Date & Time
  • May 19, 2017
  • 11:30AM
More Info