Skip to main content

What's Up Magazine

The 20th Annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor: David Letterman

At a gala performance featuring some of the biggest names in comedy, the Kennedy Center presents the 20th annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor to David Letterman. This year’s ceremony marks the 20th consecutive year that the Kennedy Center’s marquee comedy award will be presented and broadcast nationally. Ticketing information for this event will be available at a later date. Over 33 years on late-night television, David Letterman hosted 6,028 episodes of Late Night (NBC) and The Late Show (CBS), and was the longest-running late-night broadcaster in American history. As a writer, performer, and producer, Letterman is one of the most-nominated individuals in Emmy Award® history, with 52 nominations, resulting in 10 wins. Letterman is also a two-time Peabody Award winner and a Kennedy Center Honoree.
Date & Time
  • October 22, 2017
  • 8:00PM
More Info