Skip to main content Skip to main content

What's Up Magazine

MSO Spring Concert: In Their Twenties

The Mid-Atlantic Symphony Orchestra will present “In Their Twenties.” The first half of the concerts will feature Phil Munds on the French Horn performing Mozart’s Horn Concerto No. 3, in conjunction with a composition titled “Black Bend” (2005) by composer Dan Visconti, which was originally commissioned by the Cleveland Museum of Art and first presented in a version for string quartet. “In Their Twenties,” will also feature George Bizet’s “Symphony No. 1” on the second half, who along with Mozart, both composed when they were in their twenties.

Date & Time

February 11, 2018


More Info

Event Website



Concerts & Live Music